dubaikrot.blogg.se

Daisuke igarashi manga kissmanga
Daisuke igarashi manga kissmanga










daisuke igarashi manga kissmanga

When I saw Totoro, I sort of realized that, wow, so you can do this kind of thing. In terms of the current direction I’ve gone in, I’d say Hayao Miyazaki was the biggest influence.

daisuke igarashi manga kissmanga

I really like that one she did about Hokusai. Matsumoto: People mention Sugiura’s knowledge of the Edo period a lot, but she can really put together a manga, too. Hinako Sugiura’s best-known work, Sarusuberi (1983-1987). I also used to read Akira Toriyama and Rumiko Takahashi. My favorite manga artist would have to be Hinako Sugiura. I’m seeing the world through my eyes, so inevitably there are all kinds of personal tics of mine that work their way into my drawing, but I think that art should ideally be something that all kinds of different people can look at while seeing as few of those idiosyncrasies as possible. Igarashi: I started out wanting to draw less idiosyncratically. Hmmm… it feels kind of like you’ve come to manga via painting. With your art, though, I can’t tell you leave me wondering, “What artist is this guy into?” You’re original, I guess is what I’m saying. With most manga artists you can see that, Oh, this artist’s a Katsuhiro Otomo fan, this one’s a Yumi Tada fan. Matsumoto: I find I can’t tell who you’ve been influenced by when I look at your work. (laugh) Nowadays I actually read your work just to steal from it, though. That fear kind of trumped everything else, so I avoided your work for a long time. Your work was being featured in a magazine or something, and seeing your manga cover designs I thought to myself, “This is really good, this is my kind of art”, but I figured I would probably be influenced by it if I read it, though. I was a little worried for myself.ĭaisuke Igarashi: I found out about you when I was a student. This guy is just incredible, I thought-it was so polished and everything. I first heard your name around the time Witches came out, and at first I thought you were still new to the scene. I’ve been drawing manga for about 25 years, but you really blew me away. Taiyo Matsumoto: I feel like you kind of came out of nowhere. Picture of Matsumoto and Igarashi, from the relevant issue of Brutus.












Daisuke igarashi manga kissmanga